Home


 

Hello!

Good to have you here

Linie

In our distillery in beautiful Styria, our 5 emplyoees produce high-quality spirits for consumers at home and abroad.

After we started with brandies in our garage in 2007, our product portfolio has expanded to include 7 different gins as well as whiskey, rum, vermouth, brandies and liqueurs.


learn more

28. May 2020
2 square whiskey glasses filled with whiskey and ice cubes. In front of it is a cigar

Wolfgang, 42 from Hall in Tirol says:

Today is Saturday, one of the few Saturdays I really took time off. In the morning my wife and I were shopping together since we invited a couple of friends to a barbeque this afternoon. While she is already preparing everything, I quickly mow the lawn so that I don’t have a guilty conscience for not doing anything today. Our […]


 
 

Concentrating
on the essentials

Linie

It has always been important to us to primarily focus on what goes IN the bottle and not what’s put ON the bottle. We do not compromise on the quality of the raw materials, the recipe, the distilling process, the maturation or the filling.






 
 

 

Products

Linie

Our product portfolio is deliberately diversified so that everyone has the opportunity to find their personal favourite.



parallax background


We consciously create our spirits for your moment of enjoyment.

This moment is allowed to be a little more "intimate" than in the crowd of a bar.





News

Linie

You have come to the right place if you want to find out about our craft and everything that goes with it, news about the distillery or individual products.

6. February 2021

2020: new products, new tastings

As all of you know, 2020 has been a very special year in many ways. And still there were – despite Lockdown, bar- and restaurant-closings as well as other constraints – some positive news for us. We have used this exceptional year to participate in some new tasting competitions. But not only the competitions were new to us, also the […]
10. July 2020
500ml whiskey bottle with a yellow label and two chickens on it. yellow cardboard in the background. Earth, corn kernels and chicken feather as decoration. Sulm Valley Whiskey

Gold in San Francisco for our Sulm Valley Whiskey

We are proud to announce that our Sulm Valley Whiskey was awarded a gold medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition. This award is particularly humbling because we have done so well with a Styrian “bourbon” in the country it’s origin (officially we cannot call it a bourbon, but the recipe corresponds to a bourbon). This special whiskey is […]
15. June 2020
Distillery Krauss logo plus thats the spirit

New Logo – That’s the spirit

Some of you who were paying attention have already noticed: we have a new logo! The swan is still there, but we added a new font to the word “Krauss” and added the word “DISTILLERY”. Why have we done this? Somehow we combine the old logo with our garage and with Carmen and Werner as a team of two. But […]

Come back here again and again to browse through the individual articles. In the event that you would like to stay informed without having to check regularly, please sign up for our newsletter. You will automatically receive monthly or quarterly (you have the choice) updates, conveniently summarised as a PDF file.



to the shop

Home


 

Hallo,

schön, dass du da bist!

Linie

In unserer Brennerei in der wunderschönen Steiermark stellen wir mit mittlerweile 5 Mitarbeiterinnen hochwertige Spirituosen für den Verkauf im In- und Ausland her.

Nachdem wir 2007 in der Garage mit Edelbränden begonnen haben, umfasst unser Produktportfolio aktuell neben 7 verschiedenen Gins auch Whisky, Rum, Wermut, Edelbrände und Likör.


mehr erfahren

28. Mai 2020
2 eckige Whiskygläser gefüllt mit Whisky und Eiswürfel. Davor liegt eine Zigarre

Wolfgang, 42 aus Hall in Tirol schreibt:

Heute ist Samstag – einer der wenigen Samstage, an denen ich mir wirklich frei genommen habe. Am Vormittag waren meine Frau und ich schon gemeinsam einkaufen, da wir heute Nachmittag ein befreundetes Ehepaar zum Grillen eingeladen haben. Während sie jetzt schon alles vorbereitet, mähe ich noch schnell den Rasen, damit ich kein schlechtes Gewissen habe, weil ich heute nicht gearbeitet […]


 
 

Konzentration
auf das Wesentliche

Linie

Schon immer war es uns wichtig, uns in erster Linie darauf zu konzentrieren, was IN die Flasche kommt, und nicht, was AUF die Flasche kommt. Wir machen keine Abstriche bei der Qualität der Rohstoffe, bei der Rezeptur, beim Brennvorgang, bei der Lagerung und bei der Füllung.






 
 

 

Produkte

Linie

Unser Produktportfolio ist bewusst breit gefächert, damit jeder die Möglichkeit hat, seinen persönlichen Liebling zu finden.



parallax background


Wir kreieren unsere Spirituosen bewusst für deinen Genussmoment.

Dieser darf ruhig ein wenig „intimer“ sein als im Gedrängel einer Szenebar.





Neues

Linie

Hier bist du richtig, wenn du dich über unser Handwerk und alles was dazu gehört, Neuigkeiten über die Destillerie oder einzelne Produkte informieren möchtest.

10. Juli 2020
500ml Whisky Flasche mit gelbem Etikett mit zwei Hühnern drauf. gelber Karton im Hintergrund. Erde, Maiskörner und Hühnerfeder als Dekoration. Sulm Valley Whiskey

Gold in San Francisco für unseren Sulm Valley Whiskey

Voller Stolz dürfen wir verkünden, dass unser Sulm Valley Whiskey bei der San Francisco World Spirits Competition mit einer Gold-Medaille ausgezeichnet wurde. Eine besondere Ehre ist diese Auszeichnung vor allem deshalb, weil wir mit einem steirischen „Bourbon“ (offiziell dürfen wir ihn natürlich nicht so nennen, aber die Rezeptur entspricht einem Bourbon) im Land dessen Herkunft so gut abgeschnitten haben. Hergestellt […]
15. Juni 2020
Logo der Distillery Krauss plus thats the spirit

Neues Logo – That’s the spirit

Manch Aufmerksamen von euch ist es schon aufgefallen: wir haben ein neues Logo!   Der Schwan ist nach wie vor vorhanden, aber wir haben dem Wort „krauss“ eine neue Schriftart verpasst und das Wort „DISTILLERY“ hinzugefügt. Warum haben wir das gemacht? Irgendwie verbinden wir das alte Logo mit unserer Garage und mit Carmen und Werner als Zweierteam. Aber die Zeiten ändern […]
15. Juni 2020
4 hohe schlanke Flaschen Danger Line Gin der Distillery Krauss, Zitronen, Lavendel, Wacholder und Mandarinen als Dekoratio

Redesign, Makover, Renewal – oder wie auch immer man heutzutage dazu sagt…

Auf alle Fälle haben wir im Zuge unseres Corporate Identity Updates (schon wieder so ein englischer Begriff) – unser neues Logo haben wir euch ja schon präsentiert – auch unsere Danger Line Flaschen aufgehübscht und den Start macht in diesem Fall unser klassischer Gin. Bis heute hieß er ja G+-London Dry Gin, was zu unzähligen Missverständnissen geführt hat. London Dry […]

Komm gern immer wieder hier her zurück und schmöker dich durch die einzelnen Artikel. Für den Fall, dass du aber gerne informiert bleiben willst ohne laufend nachschauen zu müssen, melde dich gerne zu unserem Newsletter an. Dabei erhältst du automatisch monatlich oder einmal pro Quartal - du hast die Wahl - alle neuen Artikel bequem zusammengefasst als PDF-Datei.



jetzt einkaufen